What I Did Last Night

I’m in Canadia at the lovely and fabulous Surrey International Writers’ Conference. Last night I was awarded the Honorable Mention (2nd place) in the Writing For Young People contest.

 

This morning I am a very grateful and appreciative writer. I’ve entered this contest three times and have short-listed three times, a feat I consider the pinnacle of my writing career so far. But to be awarded the runner-up spot at the conference I adore above all others? Out of 50 or so entries?

I am humbled and awestruck; filled with gratitude to come in second.

Thank you, Surrey. I love you.

2 Responses

  1. I’m late to comment but of course I was there screaming and clapping in person! 100% well-deserved and earned award. Love ya, Jules!!

    • Thanks so much. It meant the world to me to have you guys there! I wish I remembered going on stage. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

