A book you should read…

While I was in New York, my favorite former Oregonian, agent Janet Reid, gave me a preview copy of a book from one of her clients, Kennedy Foster. The book is called All Roads Lead Me Back to You and I think it’s coming out in August (Pocket Books).

I just finished it last night, and it’s a lovely, well-crafted, engaging story. It took me about 20 or so pages to get used to the author’s style, which can be a bit choppy, and then I was hooked. It’s set on a ranch in southeastern Washington – lots of horses, dogs, cowboys, and quirky characters that you wish were real so you could invite them over for a beer. When I put off cooking dinner by saying to the boys “No, I can’t cook now. I think there’s a fire in the wheat!”…well, it’s gotta be a good book.

Well done, Ms. Foster. Well-spotted, Janet.

all Road lead back to me

Leave a Reply

