The Main Dude

I’ve written a considerable amount about the three sprogs – even bombarded you with pictures of them doing silly things with silly faces. (Silly is what we do when we aren’t yelling at each other.)

Somehow, I’ve neglected an introduction/synopsis of the Main Dude, my darling, wonderful, pig-headed husband. He’s the best dad ever, extremely good looking (and getting better with age), patient with me, and very handy to have around when I want giant spiders removed from the shower.

ScannedImage-28

Awwww. What a cutie pie. This is before my fashion sense and I got a hold of him, by the way. Just sayin’, honey.

Both-76

Here we are, before kidlets, watching a cricket match with our friends in England. ‘Watching’ might be an overstatement…you’ll notice the empty pint glass on the edge of the table on the left. Good times.

Both-7

See? Best father ever. He’s always trying to think of things to do with the boys. Granted, they’re usually mind-bogglingly expensive, but that’s the kind of dad he is. (And is ‘bogglingly’ a word? I think I just vocabulated it into existence. Sheesh…and an adverb to boot. I’m going to hell.)

ScannedImage-121

This was taken a few years ago when the Main Dude became a Teacher Dude by going back to school and getting his Master’s degree. His brother is on the left. He’ll probably be mad that I used this picture – his face looks different now that he’s been running again. However, our camera is dead and I don’t have any recent photos. I think it’s time to get another camera.

ScannedImage-148

No matter. This is what I see when I look at him. It’ll probably be what I see when we’re sixty, and when we’re eighty, and…

You get my drift.

Leave a Reply

