Brothers

I’m surrounded by brothers. I married a man with one brother.

ScannedImage-20

They’ve been friends as long as they can remember. ScannedImage-114 I have two brothers (and one sister). One brother is fairly close to me in age.

Mary-80

I used to tease him until he cried. I’m not proud of it. He eventually avenged himself on me without being cruel, for which I was surprised and grateful.

Mary-124

And he’s been a terrific uncle to my boys – always at birthday parties and special events. 

Mary-9

My brother-in-law has also been very involved with the boys, and we feel fortunate to have them as family.

ScannedImage-119

Both of these men are getting married in the next month. One for the first time, one for the second. Both of their fiancees are lovely, incredible, strong women. Thank goodness.

I hope that my home-grown group of brothers choose as well as my brother and brother-in-law.

Evan's Lake & Beach 532

I should be so lucky.

Leave a Reply

