Bam!

I’m trying a new recipe tonight. I have no idea where this wild hair came from, but I got it into my head to make Emeril’s Barbecue Shrimp. I’ve had it both times I’ve eaten at the Delmonico Steak House in Las Vegas. It is simply sublime and THE best shrimp I’ve ever had in my life. I probably would have paid an exorbitant entree price for the shrimp – but don’t tell the people at Emeril’s, okay? They’ll probably charge me retroactively.

Emerils BBQ shrimp

It’s a tiny picture, but image the dark, delicious sauce – white wine, garlic, worcestershire, lemons, butter, cream…yum.

To balance out the buttery creamy deliciousness, I’ll be making my children eat zucchini and broccoli, so there’s no need to call Child Welfare. Seriously. Put the phone down. Butter and cream are NOT child abuse.

However, it may be spousal abuse, depending on the age and arterial health of your spousal. *g*

Leave a Reply

