Menu

I’m not sure how many people are coming to the middle sprogs par-tay this evening, but I’m sure I’ll have enough food. Like I ever run out. It’s genetically coded into me to cook for a freaking army, even if it’s just the five of us at home. Probably why my pants size is in the triple digits.

pappadums

We went to the Indian food market yesterday and picked up a few new packs of pappadums. Plain, garlic, cumin, pepper. Yum. They taste great, but frying them up leaves the house smelling a little strange. Fans are running as I type this.

curry-samosa

I even got some samosas. No, didn’t make them myself this time – I’d have had to start last week to make enough. I opted to try some ready-made ones this time. We’ll see how they turn out.

Mango Chutney

And, strangely enough, the chutney that was $7.50 at my local store was $3.99 at the Indian market. Huh. Go figure. I’ll serve this with my cobbled together chicken curry. Like I said, it’s a family dish that my mother adapted from a recipe on a chutney bottle. Probably as Indian as apple strudel, but still delicious.

Evan's Lake & Beach 677

Awww. Isn’t he cute? Happy birthday party, sunshine!

Leave a Reply

