Holiday Hangover

…urg….

It was a busy day, but so worth it. I love all the parts of our extended family – visiting and sharing meals with them is no hardship. The boys are pleased with their gifts and I’m pleased with their gratitude.

And speaking of gratitude, I want to thank the three people who entered the haiku contest last week, and apologize for the delay in announcing the winner. You all did a tremendous job and I appreciate your visit to my lil ‘ole bloggeroo! I asked the judges to pick one, and pick one they did, though they thought each one was terrific.

Faith can move mountains
Hope will hew a tunnel through –
Charity climbs them!

This was posted by Tanja Cilia. Congratulations! Contact me at julie oconnell @ msn. com. (Remove the spaces first!)

Next up: The Saga of Casey-dog, or How One Little Springer Spaniel Drove Us to the Poorhouse.

One Response

  1. I have just started up my pc – what wonderful news with which to begin my Sunday!
    Thank you
    Tanja

Leave a Reply

