The suspense…

Finals are over at the high school, but certain questions remain:

Will youngest sprog pass his classes?

Will I have to pay for more ‘credit recovery’ classes this summer?

Does my butt look big in this house? Wait…what were we talking about?

He says he passed everything. He says he can show me passing grades in every class. Being the loving, supporting mother I am, I said “HAH! Prove it!”

It’s like a Hallmark moment, isn’t it?

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…it’s a good thing he’s adorable.

‘Cause there are times I’ve considered letting him go feral. Except he’d love it, given his penchant for Survivorman.

Leave a Reply

