Fri-ku; The Sequel!

It’s Friday. (Thank you, Captain Obvious!) Let’s get the par-tay started with a few haiku, shall we? I’ll go first:

Dog in the garbage

My blood pressure increases

Why must dogs be dogs?

And another one:

Gray hairs multiply

Do I dye my hair or not?

Getting older sucks.

And yet another pitiful effort:

Tax Day approaches

My checkbook can’t handle it

Please pass the Advil.

And that’s all I’ve got. How about you? Give it a go? Come on, friends and family…jump in!

One Response

  1. It’s a nice day, but
    I sit writing this paper.
    Is my grammar right?

Leave a Reply

