I’m Not Really Here

You can’t see me.

I’m at work. *Shhhhhh…don’t tell anyone.* And why am I posting from work, you ask? Given my stellar work record and Puritan work ethic, I’m sure you are shocked. Yes, shocked.

(Stop laughing, both of you. Seriously. I’ll lose my street cred.)

No, I’m posting from job #1 because our home’s transition from local DSL to cable modem has hit a ‘slight’ hiccup. ‘Slight’ – meaning that it went tits-up about 24 hours after installation. And ‘slight’ – meaning we have zero phone service, too.

Nice.

So, rhymes with Schmomcast, I hope you send someone out tout-suite to remedy the situation. You wouldn’t like me when I’m cranky. Just ask my kids.

Oops, gotta look busy. Boss walking by…

Leave a Reply

