Images from NY

Home again, home again…jiggity jig. I’m tired, but in a good way, you know? Here are a few images – very few since my camera acted up at all the wrong moments.

As usual, it rained. But looking up and seeing the tops of the buildings wreathed in clouds made it worthwhile.

God bless small independent bookstores. Or Goddess bless. Or Pixies bless.

This picture was for middle sprog, the artist. Just wanted him to see that all artists have problems with scale sometime.

Grand Central Station is simply amazing – a breathtaking monument to an earlier time.

And a final word of wisdom from the city itself.

2 Responses

  1. Julie! Sounds like a great journey. NYC is one of my bucket list things, but for different reasons ( Peter Lugers Steakhouse). Miss you to pieces. I hope you don’t mind if I pass on your website to some of my freinds. Please tell me yes or no. I think that alot of my freinds would sign on.

  2. Peter, of course you can direct people here…they’re welcome to join the rest of the family as readers. đŸ™‚

    NY is a terrifying, fabulous, exciting and shocking – all at the same time. You must go, sooner rather than later. Smooches to everyone there!

Leave a Reply

