The Mostest

For the next two days I have the good fortune to be playing hostess to one of my lovely and fabulous critique partners. She’s in town because of a weekend workshop a little bit north of here, and I persuaded her to extend her time in the Northwest and come visit me.

I took this in New York a couple of years ago, but (dang it) she looks exactly the same.

Younger than me.

I’ll try not to be bitter about it. Yes I will. She’s younger, cuter, wayyyy skinnier, fitter…pretty much everything-er. But how can you not love that face, huh? She’s awesome.

We plan on traipsing around the metro area as we feel the need – maybe the Gorge, maybe Powell’s, maybe some wine country.

More updates as events warrant.

2 Responses

  1. Just saw your blog and that, what the heck do you know, I’m all over it. Ha!!

    I do recall that this picture was the driest we were all day! What a fun trip.

  2. We were SO soggy by the end of the day! It was fun though, wasn’t it?

Leave a Reply

