Saturday Stuff

* If anyone knows what to do with copious amounts of kohlrabi and winter squashes (butternut, delicata, acorn), please let me know. I’m drowning in produce. Thanks, Mom.

* It’s finally raining here. The leaves have started to turn and fall. I adore autumn.

* Political ads should be banned from television, as well as political phone calls. Shut the hell up, all of you. Tell the public what YOU can do, not what a loser your opponent is. Sheesh. It’s like extremely well-funded 6th grade playground bullies with an ax to grind. Grow up, you dorks.

* I have voted, as have the other three registered voters in my household. (A corollary to the above comment to “shut the hell up”.) I’ll go out on a limb here and mention that I am NOT a member of the Tea Party. In case you were wondering.

* The Oregon Ducks won on Thursday. Okay, who am I kidding? They didn’t just win, they obliterated UCLA. Let’s hope they can carry the momentum to next Saturday and the game with USC. Go Ducks Go!

* My writing/critique group, Creative Support, is the best bunch of people on the earth. I lurve them all.

* Did you buy Linda Gerber’s book TRANCE? Huh? Did you? Go now and get one. Get two. It’s that good.

* Is it possible to die from too many Chips Ahoy Chunky Chocolate Chip cookies? Am I in danger?

* I miss my geriatric kitty. Rest in peace, Sparky.

 

Leave a Reply

