Hippo Gnu Yar

Another year gone by, another inch closer to having my bra act as a girdle. I enjoy being a girl. Oops, I digress…

Have a happy, joyous, productive, healthy, and wealthy New Year. May all your good dreams come true, and all your bad dreams disappear. May your waistline decrease and your bank account increase. May the road always rise up to meet you. May you live long and prosper.

My resolutions? If I told you, I’d have to kill you. No, not really. Or maybe I would. No, I kid. Or do I?

(Sidebar: see kids…this is what happens when 40+ year olds stay out until almost dawn. *yawn* Let this be a cautionary tale for you.)

So, where was I? Oh, resolutions. Here they are:

1) Continue my love-love relationship with Zumba three or four times a week.

2) Remove most if not all the carbs from my diet. *sigh*

3) Make writing a priority in my life.

4) Be more loving and tolerant of my family. Realize they can’t read my mind.

5) Put on my way-big girl panties and confront issues head-on.

I can dream, can’t I?

So that’s my list. What’s on yours?

 

Leave a Reply

