Stupor Bowl

* If you’ve never seen the movie Surf’s Up, you need to. It’s freaking awesome to see an animated mockumentary with the voice talents of Shia LaBeouf, Jeff Bridges, Zooey Deschanel and Jon Heder. And it has surfing penguins. What’s not to love?

* If I don’t like sweet things for breakfast, why is cinnamon coffee cake so delicious? Huh? Why?

* Carbs are still evil. Apparently, I like evil.

* The movie Jennifer’s Body doesn’t really seem like a Diablo Cody project. After reading her book and seeing Juno about sixteen billion times, JB just doesn’t have the signature Cody sparkle. I’m sorry, girlfriend, I wanted to like it even though horror movies aren’t my thang. I gave it a shot, but it’s not your best. Try again.

* My sprogs are just waking up. It’s about 11:30 am on a Sunday.

* This isn’t a brag, but my 16 year old is way cuter than Justin Bieber. I’m just saying, is all. How can I get him on SNL? Singing talent, you say? Viral videos, you say? So getting savaged by a mountain lion in Red Dead Redemption doesn’t qualify you for instant fame and fortune? Oh. I better double my contribution to my 401K.

* I don’t follow pro football, but Go Packers. For some reason, I just can’t root for Pittsburgh. Anyone know why? Anyone? 🙂

Have a good Sunday – let’s be careful out there.

3 Responses

  1. Be bold. You can say it. I posted it on my niece’s facebook page. You didn’t want the Steelers to win because the troll is from Pittsburgh!

  2. awww, heather you beat me to it! 😦 I wanted to win the prize! hahaha

  3. Ding ding ding…you both win a prize. (I don’t have any prizes right now, but I’m sure I’ll think of something – does anyone need a Springer Spaniel?) Studio next weekend? 🙂

Leave a Reply

