Assorted Bits

Some tiny nuggets from the big bowl o’ Chex mix that is my life:

* My very scientific study: I’ve determined that after three large babies and various wear and tear, five sneezes will cause one’s bladder to wave the white flag and give up. Remember, I’m all about sharing the knowledge. It’s what I do.

* Kevin the Kitten loves Nerf darts. He also loves to sit in the dust pile I’ve just swept up in the kitchen. I guess he wants all his fur back.

* Waiting for your child to get home after their first major foray out into traffic makes time come to a screeching halt, though in some kind of inverse reaction, I believe it actually speeds up the aging process.

* Blueberry Toaster Strudel smells wonderful in the morning. And the afternoon. And the evening. Not that I had any, of course. The sprogs have it all counted and apportioned out between them.

* And why does food that tastes so damn good have to be bad for you? Huh? Why? Sure, I like jicama and turkey, celery and lettuce, but crikeys! Just saying, is all.

* Bossypants by my bestest girlfriend Tina Fey, is a very funny and enjoyable book. Please go buy a copy. The poor girl has two children to feed now, so she needs the cash.

* September in Oregon is the best month ever. Warm days, cool nights, lots of sunshine. It’s why we put up with rain in May and June. Oh, wait…I’m not supposed to tell anyone? Or they’ll want to move here? Oops. Sorry. You heard nothing. These are not the Droids you’re looking for. *waves hands*

* Have a glorious Friday and a glorious weekend. Every day above the dirt is a good one, so make it count!!

 

2 Responses

  1. My day is now complete that I’ve read your assorted bits. You should share on FB and Twitter. Just sayin’. Are you packed yet? šŸ™‚

  2. My darling G:

    1) I don’t really know how to share on FB or the Twitster.

    2) No, not packed yet. But getting very happy! šŸ™‚

    J

Leave a Reply

