And the Rain, Rain, Rain…

…Came down, down, down. (name that song and its origins for extra bonus points!)

It’s a very, very blustery Tuesday morning here at the Castle, so I think it’s now HaiKuesday. (See what I did there? Huh? See?) You can play along with the home version – give me haiku about some kind of stormy weather, m’kay?

Here’s my first attempt:

Leaves plastered to car

Yea, verily, it pisseth

I love Oregon

Not too bad, for 6:30 am, but I think I’ll try again:

Four days off this week –

What shall I do with my time?

NaNo and dog fur.

Admittedly, not one of my best. But I haven’t even had a half cup of tea yet. It was a warm up…yeah, that’s it. A warm up. Okay, shake it out. Whew. Come on…you can do it…

Crouching-tiger cat

Refuses to go outside.

I hate litter box.

You know, I may have peaked at the first one. I bet you can do better. Help a girl out – give me a funny haiku (5-7-5) about anything in your world. I’ll see if I can make it worth your while. 🙂

NaNo word count: 34,533

2 Responses

  1. 1. Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day. : )

    2. Brain is much too tired
    To think of a good haiku.
    I need chocolate.

    • Yay! Now sing, “I’m Just a Little Black Rain Cloud.” 🙂 It hasn’t stopped blowing all day here, but at least most of the leaves are finally down.

      Lovely haiku. Timely. Perfect. I’ll send chocolate.

      Thanks, Linda!!

Leave a Reply

