I’m In Love and I Don’t Care Who Knows It

*sigh*

I’ve got it bad. Real bad. One minute, I’m minding my own business Christmas shopping. The next, BAM. My heart is no longer my own.

*sigh*

It’s not a wanting…it’s more like needing. Like oxygen. Like toast. Like tea in the morning.

I MUST HAVE.

Ooh, tell me all about your hard drive. Your RAM. Your wireless capabilities. Your processor speed. Tell me about your webcam and your beautiful 17 inch screen. And…excuse me? Your price is what? What’s that again? Come on…you must be joking.

About the same as a plane ticket to LA?

Oh. My. Bob.

I Must Haz this ‘Puter. Please, Santa? May I? I already have a quarter of the price saved on a gift card. Plllleeeeeease??? I’ve been mostly good. Mostly. I’ll clean the living room. I’ll stop yelling at the sprogs. I won’t laugh at the kitten.

*sigh*

4 Responses

  1. Can so relate. I’m praying my computer hangs on for a little longer because I can’t afford to replace at the moment although I *covers ears of current computer and lowers voice to a whisper* have my eye on a sleek, updated – but expensive – model. Not. Now.

    • If I’m honest, I’d love a Mac. Just can’t afford it. The plan is to replace this ‘puter I’m on now *covers its delicate ears* BEFORE it goes belly-up. I just could NOT believe how inexpensive the HP was today – about $200 less than I thought. Very hard to walk away. *sniff*

  2. Of course I say you can have it. No one deserves it more than you!

    • Awww…thank you. Spending $ on myself just before Christmas seems, well, kind of wrong, you know? I’ll ask for more gift cards for Chrimble and maybe it will still be around after the holidays. Maybe. But probably not. *sob*

Leave a Reply

