Things I Learned In New York

1) It’s difficult to take a picture in a dark room when you’ve just googly-eyed the wall. And if you’re laughing your considerable ass off.

2) The New York Library (with the lions in the front) is NOT a lending library, but is actually a reference library only (with one exception, and I’ll get to that later).

3) Scones with clotted cream and raspberry jam are the best thing in the whole wide world.

4) The only place you can check out a book in the New York Library (the one with the lions) is in the Children’s Room, where these lovely fellows live.

(That’s the original Winnie the Pooh and friends. I admit it – I squeed when I saw them. I’m such a dork.)

5) The New York Library (with the lions) and their Children’s Room have exquisite taste in books.

(Notice the librarian not being amused by our loud excitement at seeing Linda’s books. Some people have no sense of humor.)

6) I have the best friends ever in the history of the world.

Had a lovely time. Wish you were there. But I’m a little glad to be home – which is just as it should be.

2 Responses

  1. Yay-Yay-Yay! I’m so blessed and filled with joy that I’m one of your circle of friends and you’re in mine. We are so lucky! Next year, I’ll be there with you and Jen!!

  2. First, I am the lucky one.
    Second, I dunno…we might want to think about Wine Country here for next year. Just saying. 🙂 (And we missed you terribly, as you well know.)

Leave a Reply

