Like Urban Fantasy? Read This!

Mary Buckham is an award winning author who’s written both fiction and non-fiction, and has no equal when it comes to teaching writing to others. For the last few years she’s concentrated on her non-fiction, writing-craft books, but I’m thrilled to announce that she’s also got a bunch of new urban fantasy books about to be released. I received the first novella to open her new series, INVISIBLE PRISON, and was stunned to find that I read the whole thing in one sitting. Wow – it was a thrill ride and a half! If you like magic, kick-ass heroines, and action – this is the book/novella/series for you. I can’t give any story a higher rating than this one: I was instantly in Alex’s world, I instantly cared about her and what would happen to her, and I wanted to keep reading more. (If you click on the picture, it should take you directly to Amazon for more information.)

Invisible Prison

 

I like urban fantasy, but I don’t really read a lot of it. Why? I don’t know. I’ve been so steeped in the MG and YA markets for the past few years, maybe I just haven’t taken the time to look. But this novella that Mary wrote is awesome, and a terrific set-up for the next book in the series, which will be released on February 28th and is called INVISIBLE MAGIC.

So, here’s the plan:

1) Go buy the novella from Amazon. Devour and enjoy.

2) Plan on buying the next book when it comes out on the 28th. Also devour and enjoy.

3) Shower Mary Buckham with accolades.

Go. You should be on page fifteen by now. What are you waiting for?

3 Responses

  1. Exactly this! đŸ™‚

  2. Julie ~ you are better than a hot toddy on a cold night. Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

Leave a Reply

